Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

One of the most controversial issues these days relates to the inadequate of medical doctors in the remote areas. Many people believe that doctors should work in cities because they could earn a larger amount of wage, while the others claim that doctors ought to spend time on working in rural areas where people have less chances to have access to high and modern medical treatments.

It is true to say that working and living in modern cities drives plenty of benefits for medical doctors. Doctors could have the opportunities to deepen their speciality due to the well-furnished equipment in modern hospitals. Furthermore, they could receive subsidies and support for the medical projects. This means they are able to improve and boost their career. Moreover, many hospital managers pay a rich amount of money for medical workers, who gained the higher education qualifications in order to retaining the well-qualified and skillful workforce. As a result, medical employee prefer working in urban areas to rural regions.

On the other hand, people in the rural regions still have to face the lack of medical staff and health care. From the above-mentioned reasons, the government should impose some solutions so as to deal with this problem. The authorities should encourage the fresh graduates work in the rural regions as a volunteer work. Besides, local authorities are able to hearten the doctors by increasing salary or creating conveniences in living and working in that place.

In conclusion, while scores of people agree that medical employee should spend time on work in cities, others believe that it is better for them to support and work in remote areas.