Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree

Most museums and art galleries collected various artworks and cultural heritages. People often argue that museums and art galleries should only exhibit the local values of relics, others think that it is beneficial to represent the diverse products from overseas. I believe that both locals and foreign reics could be shown in those exhibitions.

On the one hand, museums and art galleries are the essential place to preserve the local cultural heritage. Tourists can understand the cultural backgrounds and histories by visiting those places. Moreover, those places could become an educational place for young students so they could know deeper about the place where they grow.

In addition to, from a commercial perspective, those exhibitions should provide diverse relics to attract more visitors. People might easily get bored when the exhibitions remain to represent the same works. If those exhibit places can provide more collection from other countries that could make people interesting to visit. Moreover, people can enjoy those artwork in their local museum without traveling aboard.

In my opinion, I both agree that museums and art galleries should provide as much foreign exhibits for financial purposes as well as preserve the local relics to remain special background and cultural history. Therefore, tourists and local residents should only visit one place which represents the diverse exhibits they can enjoy.

In conclusion, while people argue on what sort of collective that museums and art galleries should exhibit, I believe that is not necessary to restrict on certain artworks or relics and those exhibitions should provide as much as collection for their visitors.