Nowadays the importance of teachers is diminishing due to increased availability of alternative resources to student. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many alternative teaching-learning resources have been a heated issue in recent time, increasingly providing what students (all ages) really need in better ways. Unfortunately, this causes reduction in important role of teachers at schools. Personally, I cite the same perspective with several reasons which I will explain in this essay.

To start with, the role of teacher in classroom might decrease owing to that the other better resources proliferate in this century and it is proved helpful for students in any courses or terms. These resources (KhanAcademy and Coursera) can quicken students to obtain and comprehend knowledge. Students, it can be seen that, gain further information of the courses by surfing on the internet. Along the lines of this, there are many electronic sites such as e-book, e-library and e-learning available for free that keep supporting students understand better subjects. Besides, using online sites is one of modern ways for teachers to spread knowledge to students around the world. Furthermore, it seems that those might facilitate teachers in classroom teaching methods (project-based learning and problem-based learning). To cite an example, one of teaching methods’ goals is to create student centre circumstances where students could fully criticise, clarify and comprehend subjects.

I do apprreciate the opponent side assuming that online resources will not be able to replace the role of teachers at schools considering that teachers are the guidance figures who are capable of educating students both in theory and with positive emotion. Notwithstanding, in regards to numerous benefits of those resources, it appears that not only students find it out better but teachers also harness the modern tools to support teaching models.