Nowadays more and more jobs and tasks are done by machines which involve hard physical work Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects

Once manual workers are now replacing by automatic equipment. While there seems to be undoubted positive developments involved, various negative ones stem from this too.

The highly presumable reason based on the positive outlook is to streamline the production, whereby facilitating prospects of the company's progression. Simply put, by putting into effect the sophisticated machines and high-tech devices, It is believed that progress of production will be enhanced, leading to higher levels of output and services. For example, manufactures equipped with high-tech sets can hold accountable to the rising demand of the market and become more productive. The other conceivable major positive effect is reducing the possible errors which may cause in manual labours. This, in turn, can inflict damage to the quality of products and impinge on the market share.

Turning to possible negative perspective, it seems likely that rising unemployment rate should be taken into consideration if manufacturers develop more automation systems. To put it differently, the more employing sophisticated devices, the less the companies require the manual workers which mean to cut the need for recruitments and human resources. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by restructuring a company to make the best of the high tech devices. This company is bound to downsize and make redundant its workforces and change its hierarchy, thereby being made redundant its employees. Moreover, the cost of devices' maintaining is often of astronomically exorbitant, resulting in placing a burden to fix them. This, in itself, can put in danger of the firm's economic vitality.

To conclude, The machine-centric industry is intertwined with the positive and negative impact. The former makes productivity far easier and meticulous while the latter plays a substantial role in increasing the unemployment rate as well as the operational costs.