In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the modern era, studying in foreign university by students is becoming increasingly popular. These days, more and more students have the chance to study in countries such as Canada,USA,United Kingdom and many more areas. While this essay intends to discuss both pros and cons.

There are mainly two benefits of studying in other country. Firstly, the biggest advantage of studying abroad is that foreign universities offers plethora of courses than the university of your motherland. For instance, the Canada universities gives the students varieties of courses compare to my nation universities. Secondly, you can learn culture of different types of citizens. It gives you chance to know about how people live their and also their behaviour. To illustrate, one of my friend went to Canada to masters degree, he did not know about Canadian culture at that time but by spending a few years he came to know about the culture of Canada. Hence, studying abroad give us more choices of course and also it enhance our skill in culture tradition.

As every garden has some weeds, similarly studying in other nation has also some drawbacks. At first, after immigrating to other country for the further education mankind do not know about the language of that particular country. So, first students will face some issues over the language. However, they will learn the language in a couple of times. To cite an example, my cousin went to France to study masters last year, he faced many problems over the language issue, but after taking the French classes, now he can speak French language very clearly and fluently. Last but not least, there are universities students, who face difficulties in paying fees. Going to foreign universities, there are plethora of parents who could not afford their children universities fees. For example, Canadian university offers many different opportunities of job but only part-time while student, so from this student can start paying universities fees. Therefore, there are also some drawbacks of studying abroad like language and paying up fees.

To sum up, this essay discussed the benefits and drawbacks of studying at foreign universities. Although these days, abroad universities has become popular and students may go to abroad for the further education after completing secondary education.