People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

It is witnessed that people could inevitably confront a range of problems when living in developed cities. While pollution is the major problem for this tendency, I agree that encouragement of transferring to regional towns is an ideal solution for them to tackle this problem.

It is undeniable that pollution has become a serious concern among citizens, who are living in developed cities for decades. Owning a remarkable population increases the number of such pollutants as carbon dioxide, which is emitted from private vehicles such as motorbikes or cars. Consequently, these toxic gases would have an adverse effect not only on people’s health but also on the environment as a whole. Taking Vietnam as an example, where motorbikes make up 80% of all vehicles on the streets, and people are likely to be prone to various potential health issues related to the respiratory system.

However, I believe that the solution of encouraging citizens to live in other places should be taken into account because of its benefits. First, it will reduce the number of vehicles in cities, which will improve the situation where air pollution caused by transports. Also, fewer people living in cities would reduce the demand for housing supply system because living spaces are often linked to people’s mental health. In contrast, those living in the countryside are likely to buy reasonably priced houses and enjoy a more tranquil environment rather than living in a crowded neighborhood.

In conclusion, severe air pollution is among the most serious problems in developed cities nowadays, and I believe that relocating people to other areas to live would significantly improve the situation.