People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Many cities are facing a major threat due increased population and lack of resources for living in everyday life. Governments should promote occupation of smaller towns thus would help in reducing the issues faced by balance the Environment. This essay will discuss on problems faced by cities and also how urban areas can help to eradicate threats.

Nowadays, Increased population in cities has created several issues like Pollution, Water shortages etc. In cities small families tend to buy cars for daily routine and is not used in an efficient manner thus wasting fuel and pollute the air. Increased population has also caused water shortages in cities. For Example, daily office commuters use cars for 1 person to travel to workplaces. Increased use of cars has also created congested roads and makes it difficult to travel. Pollution is one of the major reasons for global warming. People should encourage public transports which would benefit for better roads and less pollution.

On the other hand, regional towns can be developed to encourage relocation which would help to maintain a balance and reduce major problems. Migrating to smaller towns can result in even distribution of man power and also would encourage creating industries and other public services. For example, implementing small hospitals with better medical facilities in urban areas could serve better for those who have to reach out to major towns. A recent survey has stated that developing urban areas has increased its revenues by 30 % and also reduces the burden on high tax payers.

On a whole, it is advisable that governments should encourage migration to smaller towns which could result in lesser issues faced by the people.