Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

One together one makes eleven said a Hindi poet named Das which, represent that teamwork will always help to meet greater results. Many believe developing a sense of competing for among children in necessary while others feel that learning co-operation and teamwork is more helpful in their adulthood. This essay will discuss why competition and co-operation is a must for growing children.

On one hand, teamwork, which helps in spreading and accruing knowledge, is highly significant for developing children and help them to improve other qualities such as confidence, strategy and so on. When they involve in team participation, an important skill known as networking, which is needed to mingle into a group or community for finding better opportunities. For example, involving children in activities that, promote teamwork, when in school they would learn new skills and qualities like planning and execution of the successful activity.

On the other hand, a sense of competition is also necessary as they would help in thinking better and faster way. This activity promotes not only brainstorming but also implementing all their knowledge and experience when are about to make highly important decisions in life. It also helps them to develop an interest in new verticals, thus making them daring and fearless. For example, when a student tries to compete in a technical symposium, he would develop the confidence to face the decision panel and would learn new subjects.

To conclude, competing for sense is important for preparing oneself whereas, co-operation is also necessary to broaden our knowledge. In my opinion, both self-competition and co-operation skills have their own significance and could be implemented to develop oneself stronger and better in the future.