At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In come of countries, the proportion of young adult is relatively higher than the ratio of older people these days. This situation causes some positive and negative issues. In my opinion, I would say advantage of this circumstance exceed disadvantage.

People who argue that there is a disadvantage to have more younger people than elders in country usually say that young people don’t have enough wisdom from experience. Since the knowledge has been passed down from elders to young adults to avoid common mistake at work, young people did not need to experience all the mistakes such as an organizing documents and sending an accurate email to customer. Therefore, senior are practical teacher who could save a lot of time in work process to young people in society.

On the other hand, most of all, young people have responsibility to take care of members in community. All citizens other than people who work get benefit from government such as education and insurance by taxes that young people pay. so the more young people pay the tax, a burden of duty will be lighter by sharing it all together. Secondly, people could get information easier these days. Due to the development of internet, people could search a proper information as an introduction to work for the first time. As a result, they don’t need wisdom of senior as much as past time. so it is not necessary to learn from them.

In conclusion, there are more benefit to have large number of young adults compared with the number of elders.