At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the old and age, there are numbers of young citizens becoming increasingly more than the elders of several nations. While a number of people believe this trend may possess some demerits, my view is that it is more likely to bring beneficial outcomes because of convincing reasons.

On the one hand, countries have the majority of youth may lead to some problems in two main fields. Firstly, educational issues are what I put my priority in. It is irrefutable that nations include a relatively large number of youngsters may concentrate on developing educational facilities in classrooms and improving their teaching programs for each suitable students. As a result, a great amount of national budget, as well as efforts, need to put in these matters. Another point I would like to mention is the younger population is, the more crime rate occurs. For example, in many developing countries, social juvenile crimes such as drug abuse, school violence or robbery increase rapidly because of lacking parental supervision, accompanied by instructions at schools.

Notwithstanding, I would argue that the advantages of higher numbers of the young population are liable to overshadow the foregoing drawbacks. In terms of economic growth, a great number of young adults in working age make a contribution to the national labor force and enhance productivity as a result. For example, in many European industrialized countries, the young are in charge of various tasks in a corporation from heavy industries to modern services; therefore, the living standard also increases in the early time. Furthermore, the youth have a tendency to acquire knowledge quicker than the old regarding the development of technology and scientific research. In consequence, there are new practical inventions from innovative ideas as well as excellent medical treatment could be appeared in the near future. From a social perspective, the dynamic and energetic characteristics of youngsters have a positive impact on building a fast-moving life. It can be seen that the elderly fail to update the latest trend and learn quickly from international cultural compared with young adults, leading to a diversified lifestyle with powerful cognition.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned discussion, I would like to reiterate that young population, albeit having some disadvantages, has benefits in economic, technological and social fields. National authorities should focus on establishing welfare system that assists on student’s education to reduce servere effects due to the lack of study.