At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, the number of young adults occupies majority proportion of population in some countries while it of the old is less.

With the increase of population of the young, who are considered to adapt the rapid changing world more easily, it may prompt to a energetic society owing to their novel, fashionable and creative ideas. For example, in technology and science, they coin unprecedent terms, do new and more full-scale researches and creat inventions that don't appeared before. The youth also hold evolutionary even revolutionary thoughts to build or govern the regimes, with the expectation of a better life such as higher welfare, reliable social insurance system, more convenient and effective healthcare. it is admitted that they will inject fresh blood into the seemly quiet and old system. Thus, it strengthen social cohesion with the similar aim of the youth, doing what really should do like protecting environment better and more rational, developing the economy via progressive approaches compared to the conservative ones holding by the older. At the same time, they would improve themselves in study, physical health and social skills, develop their cognitive level under the positive and vigorous atmosphere, shaping more and more elites to society.

To be honest, beneficial as it is, it also result in problems with their revolutionary thoughts. sometimes, the older ones are experienced undergone lots of complex hardships to set up their own knowledge system and ways of solving difficulties. they may be more gentle and peaceful in comparison with the young adults, and generally they are effective or can deal with tough difficult in more acceptable ways.

Overall, more young adults may mean a more vigorous and energetic society when the more old people may reveal more conservative and stable. Though sometimes the youth will rush in lots of aspects, it still needs more the young adults.