At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many countries now have a large population of young people. Some people believe that this is advantageous while others claim that older people with more experience can provide extensive benefits to the society. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument before giving a reasoned conclusion.

There are undoubtedly several benefits to having more young people. First, young people are more not only productive but also healthier than old people. The advantage that old people bring to the society as their experience and advice depends heavily on one factor: health. If the old people are dominated by declines in physical and mental capacity, the implications for them and society are more harmful. Meanwhile, young people have good health to contribute crucial labor. Another advantage of having a large population of young people is their ability to bring necessary changes in the thinking of themselves and the nation. We are living in the technology era, and while it is easy for young people to study new technologies, many old people find difficulties to adapt to this era. For example, almost old people cannot use computers and the internet, which play a vital role nowadays. Besides, it is generally accepted that young people are changing their attitude as per the need and always challenge the old style of thinking. This helps the country to grow and gain acceptance in the global world.

It is argued by some people that there are some downsides to having more young people since most of the youth are impatient. They usually have quick thinkings and do not think a problem from multiple views, which sometimes lead to making incorrect decisions. Furthermore, while old people are known as experienced in the community, young ones are considered as lack of knowledge and experience to deal with stressful situations. So, it seems that it is better for the society to have more old people.

To sum up, it cannot be denied that population rejuvenation in some countries has the drawback. However, by looking at its benefits as mentioned above, it is not hard to see that the advantages of having more young people outweigh the disadvantages.