At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the proportion of young adults is higher than older people in some countries. while I accept that this type of population structure has some negative effects on the development of the countries, I believe that there are more positive influences than negative influences.

On the one hand, a large number of young adults can be harmful to the environment. For example, young people are more likely to buy a car for their work and daily life, then more pollution would be produced by them. From the economic perspective, the higher percentage of young adults could lead to the high price of real estate, make it harder to buy a property and influence on people's wellbeing. Moreover, the high proportion of young adults will lead to a high fertility rate, then it would be much more difficult for children to get the high quality of educational resources and reduce their wellbeing.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, more young people can provide enough resource for the labor market and boost the economy of this country. Secondly, more middle-aged people can promote consumption. For example, it can improve the development of the wedding industry. Finally, the large proportion of young adult than elderly people can cut the burden of the social welfare system, make it easier for the governments to pay for the pension.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of the large number of young adults are more significant than the possible drawbacks.