"Prevention is better than cure."

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

health is the most important aspect that all the individual needs to take care of. Each and every nation allocates some budget on medical facilities but some people are of an opinion that the resources can be diverted to educating the citizens about healthy measures to prevent the occurrence of diseases. I agree with the latter notion.

There are many advantages in educating people about prophylactic measures to be followed. The most important advantage is conveyed to the people in rural areas who do not have basic knowledge of most of the sanitary measures and by educating them, they gain a lot of benefit from it. Firstly, they would gain knowledge on how to keep their surroundings clean and secondly, the money they spent on medicines will be reduced drastically.

On the other hand, children should be taught the importance of health in their daily life. The government instead of spending huge amounts of cash on health budget can offer this budget to educational institutions. this, in turn, can be used to demonstrate the kids on some of the basic procedures to be followed in order to stay healthy.

To conclude, I believe that the authorities should divert the budget from medical treatment to educating the people on health and precautionary steps to be taken to stay healthy and fit.