Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Although prison sentences are commonly thought to be effective in controlling criminal issue, improvement on education actually gain more social endoorsement as a means to eliminate the amount of illegalities. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that we should develop and innovate education as good as it must be.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why prisons are of necessity for social security. They are the place to keep people who have broken the law, protecting society from dangerous and violent criminals. Such offenders will be isolated from their family and friends, which gives them a chance to reflect on their actions and gives them time to reform their behaviour. Moreover, this place appears to be a harsh environment, for instance, jailer and prison manager makes them worked hard every day for the sake of not only training their mental and physical skills, but also providing society with abundant labor source.

On the other hand, education serves as a remedy for the origin of crimes. Education contributes greatly to enhance residence’s intellect and to form a civilized society. With access to better educational services, citizens would be well-informed about the danger that commiting crimes would cause to their community and themselves, which eventually leads to the decline in crime rates. In addition, imprisoning is just punishment after they have already broken the law, so in the long run, such punishment is more likely to become an immediate solution and has no effect with people who lack of awareness and even readily sacrifice owing to completing their illegal purpose like revenging. Thereby, those people need to be re-educated strictly and efficently in order to help them overcome their shock and return to be good citizens.

In conclusion, I belive that education is the best way to solve entire problem of crime, which lead to a safety environment without any criminal and punishment like prison anymore.