Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

Should creatures be used new drugs tests and medical industry or not is a hot topic for debate. Even many people disagree with this opinion, I convinced that animals should be use in research and experiment.

The first reason is it is necessary to do medical test on new drugs to find out how safe they are, what the right dose is. In order to reduce the negative effects to human of some new medicine, it is important to try on animals and the scientist may realize some dangerous thing that affect to human.

Another strong argument is animal testing helps to advance medical and scientific knowledge. many important medical discoveries involved experimentation on animals. Some people believed that it is unnecessary to use creatures in research because we have computer simulation. In my front of view, it is impossible for this method to replace the animals. The expert need to watch the process on a living creature so that they can have the most reliable consequence. As a result, animals have many important contributions to the development of medical science.

Last but not lead, the researcher aim to minimize the suffering that animal experience. Due to the significant increase of the social awareness about protect animals, the scientist pay attention to the pain that creatures have to suffer during the test and they have some solution like some special medicine or food to help animals feel better.

In conclusion, use animals for research is necessary for human to develop the new drugs and medical procedures. At this moment , I think it is the best choice for us before we can find another solution.