Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Recently, the phenomenon of assisting poor nations by wealthy ones and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas some people believe that it is the duty of rich countries to help poorer nations, others of the opinion that there isn’t any responsibility on the shoulders of wealthy nations with respect to share their wealth among poorer nations. In my mind, rich countries should devote a proportion of their wealth, whether a tiny share or rather significant part, to improve living circumstances of poor nations because of philanthropy matters as well as educational considerations.

Obviously, humans are the only species who could feel sympathy. Nowadays, various countries across the four corners of the globe, like African countries, are suffering from poverty and hunger as well. However, rich countries’ populace is wasting huge amount of food and drugs in their everyday life. Developed countries are capable of alleviating pains of other humans through sending their extra food and medicines to hungry individuals of poorer countries. Consequently, being a philanthropist leads to prepare food and drug for deprived people.

Moreover, loads of seemingly poor nations aren’t poor regarding natural resources, minerals, and fertilized lands. They are miserable of the lack of experts and experienced managers like wealthy counterparts. Hence, wealthy countries which are rich in the matter of human resource, should provide poorer nations with experts and prodigies in such aspects as education, economics, mining, cutting-edge technologies, and agriculture. Ergo, while these experts pave the way to teach poor nations’ youngsters and adolescence, they prepare those students and pupils for their not distant future burdens. Perhaps, the most significant one is to prosper their poor country and turn it to a wealthy nation during next generations.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents’ view. They elucidate that gaining such level of wellbeing and welfare in their country is an arduous and labor-intensive task, and so sharing their wealth among poorer nations freely doesn’t make sense. Politicians and governors of those nations should be in charge of seeking ways to become wealthy rather than begging food, money, and other stuff from other countries.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that helping poor nations by wealthy ones is inevitable. We, as humans, should take into account that what goes around, comes around. Maybe, one day rich countries would become poor and require the assistance of others.