In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

In some countries are becoming more common a big number of diseases related to sedentary lifestyle and standards of health and fitness are declining. This essay will argue about the main causes of these issues and will suggest some solution for that.

The principal cause of health crisis currently affecting many individuals is the increase of working hours. Nowadays, the big private industries require ever more work hours. If the employees are forced to work for 8 or more hours a day, they will not have enough time to dedicate to sport or fitness. For instance, the employees who work in the most important clothing industries like ZARA, begin to work at 8 a.m. an end at 8 p.m. with a little pause, when they have a lunch. For this people it is impossible to play sports. The most practical solution for that is to re-establish the working hours, with introduction of a big pause of about 2 hour every two days, when the employees and employers can go to the fitness room which is built in the office by the private industries.

In addition, family with little children is another cause to contribute to sedentary life of many people. All parents, after work-day, dedicate their free time to their little children, in this way they cannot live a health life, because their fitness is inexistent. The main solution may be to create a fitness courses for children and parents together. If the children attend in these particular courses, they will avoid, for instance, the heart diseases and when they will be teenagers, they will be used to health lifestyle.

To conclude, it is a good thing to combine working-hours with fitness time. It may be possible with gym in the office. However, the health of children and parents could be preserved by some fitness course for whole family.