In some countries, owning a home rather that renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think is a positive or negative situation?

Some argue that several countries have consensus that the ownership of personal home is as more imperative as renting. There are many causes for this concern and I believe that it represents positive outcomes.

A temporary habitat, such as renting, is in a great demand, albeit it has some drawbacks. Citizens in some nations are thriving of having permanent houses which means that they are, without doubt, worried about losing their shelters in case of having no money for rent. Another reason for this could be the standard of living in my country is relatively higher in which owning private houses is the sign of luxury and therefore, the owner of the house may receive some credits from his friends and family. Finally, house owners can share their rooms with others for profitable and non-profitable purposes.

By having these benefits, people are less criticized and more honored by the public. Despite requiring lesser amount of money, rented home may cost a fortune for inhabitants in the long term. The majority of people definitely have positive attitude towards their private houses due to being valuable assets for the family which could be passed from one generation to another. In my country, one of the challenges faced by citizens is finding rented homes in the center of cities in reasonable prices. For this reason, people attempt to own houses in these places to survive.

In conclusion, the ownership of houses is important for being stable and less risky compared to living in the temporary houses. I believe that owner of houses would have better experiences and confident towards their future.