Some educational systems make students study specialised subjects from the age of
fifteen while others require students to study a wide range.
Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.
Education is always a major topic of concern in many nations. While some opine that
fifteen-year-old teenagers should only concentrate on particular subjects, some claim
that students should have access to different curriculums. In this essay, I will explain
both arguments providing my opinions with relevant examples.
It is undeniable that enrolling in specific areas from the young age would benefit them
in future occupations. Investing time in one subject could place an adequate
background for students, following that, the academic knowledge would be enhanced
over time. As a result, instead of pursuing post-graduate education or another
curriculum which might take years to accomplish, specialised-subject student could start
working earlier and more professionally then the others. However, this type of
education perhaps is only suitable for kids receiving career orientation when they are
young.
On the other hand, there is a statement that children would take more advantages of a
variety of subjects. Firstly, they will have full development in every aspect, from mental
skills to physical health. For instance, while attending math class could help students
with logical thinking and math skills, in PE lessons they could participate in sporty
activities to build stronger bodies after sitting all day long. Secondly, teenagers who
study loads of subjects could find their interests through their own experience in
different classes. Having an initial look of some areas, students would find out what they
are good at and what is suitable for their personality traits. Therefore, the enthusiasm
with their various knowledge nurturing from the youth could be transferred into a
dream career in the future.
In conclusion, while participating in specialised education could guide students towardly
to their future jobs, diverse and different subjects tend to provide kids with full
development. I believe that wide range of subjects is more beneficial to children as it
could balance one’s knowledge in every sector.