Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. I totally agree because it has more advantages rather than disadvantages for several reasons.

In the one hand, the advantages of this essay is to prepare the children ability in language earlier. It is because the children will get many kinds of information from different person in the future. For example, Indonesian children are from variant language for each region. Exchange information would built around them as their association. At result, the children should adapt easily so that missed information would not be happened.

However, there are disadvantages on this problem. Firstly, learning different language make student unfocused. It is because they have to study more than one language whereas there are another commanding lesson at their school. For example, some schools add another mother language as curriculum lesson. In Indonesia, English language not the only foreign language at school lesson. But also Germany and Chinese language. Secondly, foreign language more difficult depend on educators or teacher. It is because foreign language would not use in daily life. For example, in public school they have to always speak Bahasa Indonesia although English Language have learned in their school lesson. At result, the children might forget other language slowly. This is the reason why several primary schools still recognize about entering foreign language as school curriculum.

From where I stand, I believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. The children will be more confident communicate with people even with foreign person.