Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that advertisements are advantageous for companies and people while others emphasize advertisements leave a negative impact.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that posting advertisements have a positive effect and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, it is the source of information for people which leaves an impact on them. To illustrate, When a company launches its new product, people know about its importance through commercial television ads, leaflets, and many others platforms. This impact generates the popularity of that product. Another example of the impact on the market, when a brand new phone is launched in the telecom industry, firms advertise it new features and price in the market. These features can be useful for people and modern society. Thus, both people and businesses gain huge profits by marketing their products through advertisements.

On the flip side, advertisements can leave detrimental effects on society for a myriad of reasons. Chiefly, sometimes most of the addicted shoppers buy unnecessary items from the market because of more and more adverts for their items. Besides, many consumers are not able to afford the branded products which are shown in ads because of their high costs. Yet still, people bought such things on credit that can be left trouble in managing the basic necessities of a monthly expense. For instance, buying a brand new car by watching advertisements even people have one is absolutely a waste of money. As a result, spending a lot of money on non-useful things instead of saving is one of the negative effects that people should make the decision wisely in buying such things.

In my profound opinion, although advertising the products have a great impact on people and firms, their drawbacks could not be neglected by society. Therefore, creating awareness among the people may reduce the negative effects.