Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some companies think that their employees might dress in a smart manner, others claim that the excellence in working overtake the type of clothes they carry. This essay will briefly discuss both statements, and support the idea on how an employee dress is paramount for the organization.

At these times, companies encourage to people working for them to dress in a proper manner. That is to say, that in certain enterprises, employees are bound to dress according to their type of job. To illustrate this, people working for Sony enterprise are encouraged to use formal clothes, particularly when they attend to public. I believe that the way workers dress is crucial for the prestige of an organisation, it let the company seen as a serious business. Therefore, customers may feel more comfortable and protected at the time of consuming in the company.

On the other hand, some people believe that the level of hard-working that employees provide, outweigh the type of clothing they wear. In other words, those people think that if someone is able to make a profit for the company, their appearance do not matter. Personally, I do not think as those ones, as I believe companies can improve their quality of service by searching and recruiting workers who are willing to dress properly.

To conclude, some companies encourage their employees to dress according to their job type. The appearence of employees is crucial for the benefit of the company, as the customers would see the organisation as a safe place to consume, and not only for the quality of work the employers provide.