The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantages?

It is clear that the use of technology in order to socialize is overcoming human real interaction. This essay will explain that the benefits of internet such as the increase in the connectivity are stronger than the drawbacks of possessing less feelings between people.

The cutting edge technology has allowed individuals to stayed connected with a plethora of people on a daily basis. This is because with the use of social media such as facebook or instagram, everyone is able to communicate with all of its friends at the same time. Therefore, with only a touch of a button you can chat with any of your contacts and thus have more relationships than real interaction can make. To illustrate this, research research has proven that nowadays young people that use technology for socializing have 70% more friends than in former times.

The foremost disadvantage of curbing the face to face communication is the lack of empathy. Technology has disminish the ability of the people to be aware of the other person real feelings. As a result, real relationships become more superficial and are shorter than before. For example, a survey done last year in the University of Mendoza founded that in modern times a half of relationships last no longer than 2 years.

In my opinion I believe the benefits of internet such as facebook and skype outweight the possible detriment in real humans relationships, due to the fact that this kind of software has lead to excellent communication skills than ever before that allows people to have more friends.