Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want.

Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Since ancient times people have been caring about their children and they have been trying to give them all what little ones want. An opinion exists that some people do everything what the kids tell them, and give children anything what they ask FOR. I am convinced that, this way to raise children is wrong and this can lead to terrible consequences.

Firstly, a child raised in this way will not be socialized and life in THE society will be difficult for them. People who are allowed everything in their childhood will not adapt the fact that life is not easy. For example according to statistics provided in the internet poll, 50% of people who grow up like this do not find their place in their lives. Hence, indulging all the whims of children will lead to their not being ready for the authentically world.

Secondly, in life such people will bring discomfort not only to themselves but also everyone around. Such persons will demand a lot from others without doing anything in return and any refusal will cause hysteria. For example famous actor Macaulay Culkin asked for too much without compromising and he lost his job and by this he ruined the life not only of himself but also of his mother. Thus, humans raised in this way do not understand renouncement and by their actions can harm others.

To conclude, this kind of upbringing is not just wrong, it also leads to horrible consequences.