SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THE AIM OF UNIVERSITY EDUCATION IS TO HELP GRADUATES GET BETTER JOBS. OTHERS BELIEVE THERE ARE MUCH WIDER BENEFITS OF UNIVERSITY EDUCATION FOR BOTH INDIVIDUALS AND SOCIETY.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

University education has flourished by leaps and bounds, providing us new avenues while offering news educational standards and opportunities. Therefore, a fair amount of people tend to believe that education is important only for getting a good job, while others believe that it can be useful for both graduates and society in more than one ways. I’m going to scrutinize on both the aspects before reaching to any opinion.

To embark on, on the one size of the coin, a fair amount of people have no eagerness to make the education as an ardent hobby. Most of them think, that the main benefit of education is the diploma, which gives an opportunity to fulfill requirements while applying for the job. They prefer to acquire computer skills as the digital technology is the easiest way of earning money, rather than wasting time and putting supreme effort on painstaking educational process, that continues for ages.

On the other side of the coin, a vast majority of people treasure the precious benefits that education offers for their brain and personal growth. It widens horizon, adds up personal skills and enhances mental health. Most people dedicate their time to education to be paid off with flying colors as qualified specialists, who can make a difference in this challenging world and become a trailblazer. To illustrate, a friend of mine has devoted his entire life to education and now he is fully caught up in his studies to get his third diploma. As a matter of fact, he is an individual of high demand and number of companies compete with each other with seductive job offers in order to be the first to hire him. As a result he has achieved high performance due to his knowledge and education.

To conclude, after discussing the both aspects, I came to a conclusion that if you are passionate for the education, you must devote yourself to it with full-commitment and self distipline. Undoubtedly, you will be paid off in all walks of life.