Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are

much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's era, there isn't agreement over the aim of college education. it is considered the university education targets at prompting graduates take up better careers while others hold the view that it brings about more benefits both in individuals and society. I will talk about them and show my own thoughts.

Some agree on helping students get better jobs, the aim of university education. For one, he or she will step into society and choose a job instead of staying in school as a student forever though it is unlikely to happen and sounds really ridiculous. So, getting a satisfactory job may be radical task for most students while studying at campus or graduating, which means the basic survival security and even achievements of one's own value. During the learning process in university, students are taught with professional knowledge and skills such as how to make the best of one has acquired to his or her own career, resulting in more expert elites in various fields covering all aspects of the world.

A different voice also exists that the impact of education is tremendously beneficial with a wider scope. Compared to the idea mentioned in the last paragraph, this claims a more significant role of campus education for it not only emphasises in the advantage for individual but also focuses on its social value. A good person to society my be the ultimate target, leading to a more vigorous, evolutionary and progressive world. With such an education, graduates will have a good command of professional knowledge and skills as well as the mission or duty they shoulder to build a better society, ranging from the regimes' systems to basic infrastructure. A successful education should shape one equipped with knowledge, critical thinking, social skills and more importantly, the mission or belief. university education will shoulder the task of forming the better graduates to society while their own personalities improved.

As far as I'm concerned, it is supposed to cover the scale from individual and society. The person is not a merely person but a social one, who possesses his or her unique task in a family, country and even the world. Thus, education should influence more positively on graduates with a wider scope.