Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about the best measure to address atrocious problems. While a large number of individuals assert that acceptance is the best solution to a bad situation like unsatisfactory work or lack of money, I would argue that there is a more efficacious option which is attempting and improving such situations.

There are various compelling reasons why people have a tendency to accept situations while facing dilemmas. The first reason is that those situations may be beyond their ability to resolve. If the problems are so difficult that no matter how hard people try, individuals still cannot tackle them, most people are likely to give up, which means they accept their failures as well as the bad situations. The second reason is that many people are satisfied with what they are having. That is to say, they do not like facing up to changes and challenges which are usually risky and require considerable effort.

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that individuals should strive for solutions in order to improve difficult situations. Firstly, with the advancement of the world regarding technology, there are almost no problems without at least a solution. This could be explained by the fact that people have made innovative machines which make a great contribution to reducing noise pollution which has a detrimental effect on individuals’ health. Secondly, while striving to address unfavorable situations, not only can people figure out their abilities, but also develop their skills, which can help them to have more opportunities in work and study. Therefore, they are capable of living their lives to the fullest.

In conclusion, while there are a host of reasons why people choose to accept unfavorable situations, I still agree with those thinking that trying and improving such situations are the better choices