Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being in unfavourable situations like having unsatisfactory job or inadequate salary is not always what anyone would want. While some prefer the idea of accepting such circumstances, I believe that people should try to overcome and improve the situation by all means.

On the one hand, I understand why some people may want to give in to the circumstances. Accepting that the bad situation cannot be changed is another way of showing their patience and endurance. These are the types of characteristics that not many people possess, so by adapting themselves to the situation, they can further enhance these characters and become better people. Of course, this can only be applied for cases when people are generally unable to improve the situations. Once they have surpassed the worst scenario, everything else may seem less bad and they may find themselves in a happier life in the end.

On the other hand, I support the view that it is better to try and improve the situations. If it is not the ideal place to commit oneself to work, in the long run, it may negatively affect that person's mental health as well as their well-beings, not to mention being financially unstable also puts them in a difficult situation. We should at least try to find a better solution in order to overcome the problem. My friend, for example, was in a situation once where she earned only very little salary but having to work under such highly demanding condition. Ultimately, she decided to quit her job and find another place that appreciated her skills more. At the end of the day, it is the job satisfaction that matters most, and we are encouraged to seek out for job opportunities that suits us best.

In conclusion, having to endure such unfavourable circumstances is not always an easy task; however, if people are willing to improve the situation instead of accepting and giving in, the results can definitely be better.