Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Many people think that information about many subjects like scientific research, business, and the academic world should be freely shared among all people, whereas others believe that some parts about this information have a high value to be shared.

This essay discusses both opinions, and then I will give my own opinion about this matter.

The main reason why the information should be free is that more people will have access to knowledge. Therefore, free information allows people who cannot afford an education in school or university have a chance to get an equal education. The second reason is that people can give contributions to current researching projects using shared information. For example, the struggle with some cancers possible because many scientists contributed their data-analyzing reports, surveys or surveillance about their patients. Furthermore, countries which have programmes of swapping in researching have better and last technologies in comparison to which do not do it.

However, some information can be too valuable for sharing, and for reaching an advantage over other countries, so it cannot be shared for free. Moreover, in the modern world, we have patents right, and if your company want to use some information, which is not spread for free, you are obligated to pay the payment for it. Also, data in the military sector usually is not shared because the security of the country can be in danger. Consequently, not all information can be shared.

In conclusion, in my opinion, some type of knowledge should spread among people for free because it helps our society to grow and change this world for the better. But some information is just cannot be shared in reason of security and getting an advantage over others.