Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most topical issues in modern society is sharing information in scientific experiment, trade and the academic setting. it is often said that sharing information in these fields has several advantages; however, others feel that having limited access to the information is better. this essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinion.

there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that sharing information related to scientific investigation, business and educational world benefits the community. Perhaps the main reason for this is that it is a valuable source of knowledge for everyone, especially autodidacts. For instance, when a lecturer assign students projects, they can search for information on the Internet; therefore, they can complete their assignments easily. Furthermore, it can motivate other people work harder to make the world better. For example, if researchers publish information about new vaccine, doctors will try to produce this vaccine based on the information in order to minimize some infectious diseases.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that some information is so precious that it should not be available in public. The primary reason for this is that many researchers may devote their life to do researches on a subject. Hence, they should protect their intellectual achievement. Secondly, some people may misuse the information. An example for this is that if a company share information about their products freely, other competitors might misuse the data to produce similar goods, which makes this company face lots of difficulties to compete against their rivals.

In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that a finite amount of information should be shared. if everyone respect other people’s work, there will be no longer worry about sharing information in public.