Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Knowleadge is the most powerful tool in hands of mankind, thus the access to this knowledge remains the main issue of many disputes. While some people claim that particular information should be restricted to share so as to maintain global peace and preserve the value of information, other people support the idea of open access to the information. From my view, despite of the fact that knowledge should be spread, there is some particular information that had better be kept away from public.

On the one hand, opening essential information to the community could be effective. In scientific world, trustworthy and reliable sources of information have its own value. In other words, without free access to previous findings, researchers and scholars could not advance existing technologies and improve human's life. For example, if discoveries in medicine were not shared, people in developing countries would still struggle with severe illnesses and lack of qualitative treatment.

On the other hand, I would argue that the security of wide variety of people can be vulnerable straightforward due to imparting vigorous information. Firstly, though scientific facts about medical treatments have been essential for saving people, I personally believe that there must be a strict surveillance and reporting about legal accessibility just for whom are eligible to reach these facts. For example, manipulation of some viruses by convicts may lead to a catastrophic problem of creating a fatal disease. Secondly, at the workplace, there is no doubt that the sense of competition plays an active role in creating creativity and innovations. As a result, sharing discoveries seemingly destroy and discourage many firms and industries.

In conclusion, it seems to me that , on the type of information, there must be a serious and legal regulation on sharing information.