Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Over the last century, the world has been facing a tremendous increase in the number of information in all fields such as science and business. People have different views about whether or not this data should be shared freely. In this essay, I will negotiate both views and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, several people claim that a plethora of information ought to be open freely to society. The strongest argument that it provides us with up-to-date information regarding medical achievements and technologies that could facilitate our day-to-day lives. For example, researchers may reach faster outstanding results by collaborating with others and sharing knowledge namely the evolution of new cancer drugs or stem cells. In the same way, the accessibility to new technologies like the internet has broadened people’s cognition about other cultures, cuisines and geographic features of lands. It means that the vast majority of people may learn new things at home by surfing on the internet without spending money on books or tutors.

On the other hand, several people suppose that some information should not be available for everyone if it might endanger for folks. First of all, information regarding the technologies of weapons or nuclear science, which could be used against inhabitants. For example, if this data had uncovered for terrorists, it might lead to wars or terrorist attacks against inhabitants. Moreover, information concerning companies’ secrets namely algorithms and protocols have to be kept confidential trying to maintain a competitive edge over other companies or to safeguard new discoveries.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that some information is overmuch sensitive and confidential and cannot be revealed to everyone on purpose to avoid dangerous situations globally.