some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have recorded numerous data as a means of keeping valuable information in the field of science, business, and education which is useful for future references. Yet, others reckon that there is information which is needed to be kept confidential. But it really depends on a specific field of study whether the data can be shared or not.

In case of academic use, it is our right to know all the information because it is an academic paper which is meant to be taught and learned by students and the academe. It is the freedom of people to accumulate knowledge and widen their understanding of educational materials.

On the one hand, both scientific paper and business research should have confidentiality on the data they have. For example, in a scientific study about the existence of aliens and other extra-terrestrials, it is still denied to the public despite the claims. People believe that the US government has kept it hidden and they do exist. Drawing a possible reason for this can be a prevention from scaring-off the humanity from their personal opinions about these creatures as an instrument that will end the human race. As for the business setting, one example is the Coca-Cola. This product is one of the best-selling brands of drink for many years and to prevent competitors and imitators, they have kept their ingredients a secret ever since.

In conclusion, keeping certain data is essential because it can affect people in various ways which leads to detriments despite the knowledge it can provide.