Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Exchanging information generally is a debatable topic, as it relies on the importance of the shared subject. Although it might seem, at first glance, beneficial, it proved to be catastrophic in certain situations. This essay is discussing the complexity of the matter, as well as how to govern it.

Sharing critical information, that -by any means- can threaten or damage a party is a risky action. For instance, a company, which its income is based on a specific product, shared its blueprints publicly and gave a chance to competitors to manufacture it, who will certainly get a market share. If the original company had concealed its secrets, it would have dominated the market without any rivals. The same idea applies to all of these sensitive data, as it was hard-won. Thus, there are similar cases, when hiding and even encrypting data is crucial for sustainability. Such information that could menace a public figure, copyright, government or an army.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein, giving out information is known to be vital to the progress of humanity. For example, if people stopped sharing information, we would absolutely become extinct, because our languages would disappear, relationships between people would become limited and most importantly, the knowledge, that we have gained till now, would simply vanish due to its concealment. On the contrary, as long as we are sharing knowledge, we could develop it, invent new sciences and secure our place knowledge in such cases of educational purposes is not only beneficial to everyone but also insurance of our survivability.

Information should be classified into categories of significance, after that, it is possible to assess its value and hence determine whether to share it or not. Furthermore, the essay discussed the two views and I stat with none of them because information must be evaluated before it can be shared.