Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the era of freedom of speech, sharing information is not too strange for people. Some people agree that knowledge in the scientific field, business and the academic information should be publicized, while others support the some information should be kept secured because of its importance and value. I personally believe that scientific study, academic arena and business can be benefitted if all informatoin is shared with people.

On the one hand, the access of specialize information should be restricted. For instance, some information about nuclear weapons or nuclear technology is extremely importace for keeping the global peace. If that information is shared freelyh, the world will soon stand on the verge of obliteration. With the above reason, governments should prevented that valuable information to publicized.

On the other hand, some kinds of knowledge in the scientific research, business in formation as well as academic one should be opened to public which offers more good than harm. Scientists need to share their research and they need others to view and check it. Not only is it made timely adjustments to avoid making mistakes, but it also helps to boost the technological development. For example, if the Internet, which is the most popular network in the world, had not been shared by the US military, people would be still in the pre-internet era where everyone could not keep in touch with their oversea beloveds easily, cost of telecomumnication services was very high. The Internet makes the world more modern and more development. World history suggests the human race had avanced due to discoveries and inventions. Thus I personally favour the free information for all.

In conclusion, information has limitted value when they not shared with great minds. For the true global progess, sharing information freely is a possible thing in some extent, but not all, some vital and dangerous ones should be narrowly provided.