Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people tend to think that they should take care of their own body, health and diet. In comparison, others feel that it is a duty of governments and they should have plan for their society diet. Nowadays, for many people especially adults, healthy foods consumption is so popular and they usually try to eat some vital food such as proteins and vegetables. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss about advantages and disadvantages of this topic.

It is certainly obvious, people can checkup their body situations themselves accurately and most of them have enough information about their body. For instance, scientist researches in 2012 illustrate that more than 75 percent of people in developed countries have an annual checkup at least. It leads to increasing health level in the society. Hence, this results indicate, this is an essential topic all over the world.

Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the most important tasks of governments is taking care of their citizen. Besides, they should create some departments or associations to supervise health and diet of the society. For example, there is a health department in Canada which considers diet of people and prescribe them an appropriate diet. Unfortunately, in some underdeveloped countries such as African countries, the governments do not pay attention to their citizen. They just utilize them to become wealthier.

All in all, in spite of that government should have a plan to consider society health, people should be careful about their health. They need to weigh up advantages and disadvantages and make a decision about their lifestyle. Personally, I prefer to take care of myself because I aware of my body situation and consume vitamins, protein and mineral everyday.