Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that nowadays people have many selections. In some cases, it is a good thing to have an ability to choose from a variety of choices. I entirely agree that individuals can have many options.

Naturally, there are some people claim that it is against evolution. Moreover, it is said that it was better in the past when technically everyone was as a farmer. I disagree with this idea because to have variety of choice is beneficial. Take for example a job. Everyone has a special ability or lovely type of work, which comes by hobby. These individuals have rights to choose what they will do every other day as an employment. Another example is gastronomy, people can eat their lovely dish because every person has different preference. Furthermore, even in one family, members have distinguish food choice or allergies to some products and in this situation to have range of selection are better.

However, there is one area where people have too many choices. This specific area is television. Some people or children spend their whole daily time watching it. Whereas, they have a chance to go outside and do some useful activities. These people wasting their time watching television because there are too many channels. From this point of view, I would say that we have many choices.

In conclusion, I would say that people have too many different choices. In some cases, it is advantageous to have variety of choice while in other areas it has drawbacks.