Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that reading subjects for children who want to learn how to read should be online, while some insist on printed subjects. I believe that although printed subjects have some harmful impacts, children would benefit by its advantages which are stated in this essay.

A growing body of research suggests that printed materials for learning to read are more beneficial than e-learning. Firstly, Despite the wide variety of facilities for using online subjects, limited equipment is required in paper based training system, so most of the schools from all over the world can use this method. This can lead to the integrated training system which is equal for every child. To illustrate it, in computer based system, every student needs a computer and clearly it has many costs for schools, while some of them especially those in developing countries does not have enough expenses, nor have they many other major problems which need money to be solved but are ignored. Moreover, reading subjects that are printed is less harmful for eyesight of students. It is not only because of the effects of the light of monitor on eyes: discomfort, blurred vision and eye strain, but also because of the lake of knowledge about adjusting monitors in an appropriate way to decrease the harms.

However, there are also negative impacts which are related to the printed subjects. One significant issue is that a great deal of paper is used for creating printed subjects, while less paper is needed in online training. So, printed subjects are not environmentally friendly even if recycled papers are used since pollution will release in air and soil due to producing papers in factories. For instance, many forests are destroyed because of cutting down trees which are used to make papers nowadays.

In conclusion, both printed and online subjects have merits and demerits, but in my opinion, paper based subjects have more benefits including easy access for all students alongside being safer for their health.