Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that films are made just to entertain, while others would believe films need to have values which to educate viewers. While the main purpose of films is to entertain because it easy to release stress, films should combine with values to educate people because films’ content can affect on people’s behavior.

On the one hand, people consider films as a method to get rid of their pressure. When people get stressed out, they tend to find some kinds of entertaining to relax their mind and films are the best choice. There are a lot of kinds of films so they can easy to choose one which suitable with their emotion. According to BBC news research, nearly 80% people living in Washington DC said that they often watch films instead of doing something else to release their stress. In my opinion, some of films are following the trend now and they do not have any values, they just waste our time and we can learn nothing from them.

On the other hand, films not only to entertain but also to educate. Film’s content can affect on human behavior because people tend to learn and follow what happened in the films. The values contribute film by film and they become one of our characters gradually. For instance, Le Van Luyen who was a young murder in Vietnam, he killed five people in a family and he said that he was affected by violence films he always watched. In my perspective, if films just have educational values, they will be boring because the main purpose of films is to entertain, so mix well between entertain and educate is the best way to make films more benefits.

In conclusion, although entertaining is the main film’s mission because they help people immerse ourselves on films and forget the fact in some minutes, films should have educational values because film’s contents have a big effect on people’s attitude.