Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Do you agree or disagree with the above notion?

To be honest, sometimes it's not incomprehensible that people don't want to pay taxes. In some countries, a large amount of money has to be paid by tax-payers which cause high hostility towards government. Some people tend to keep money and refuse to pay the tax. From my perspective, I believe paying taxes is a compulsory obligation for a citizen. And in general, most of taxes money has been used to people at last.

First of all, nearly all the infrastructures are built by government or its finance. The government needs to ensure their citizens live in a healthy and stable society which required houses, schools, hospitals and etc. So mostly, tax payer money is invested in electricity facility, education facility or transportation aspect. Also, these money has push the urbanization of city and provide more job positions toward workers.

Secondly, if everyone does not pay taxes, it will bring their country’s finance to the verge of bankruptcy. And to the worst, the country will not be able to pay a large number of police to protect our security and maintain huge military expenditures. Obviously, in such society, individual will have to face various inconveniences and their life security is not guaranteed. In a long-term, the country will become unstable and crime rates will rise, which badly influence people’s living.

To conclude, considering the facilities being provided, or the infrastructure being built and used, I favor that every citizens should pay the taxes. Because only adequate tax revenue can maintain the stability of the country.