Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything children study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

<span style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;">It is true that the main purpose of education is to equip students with knowledge and skills that are necessary for their lives and careers. Although learning some subjects is a waste of time sometimes, I would argue that the knowledge that we obtained from school is very important to our future life.</span><br style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;"><span style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;">Many people believe that students studying some majors at school is no sense and cannot bring some benefits to them, possibly because these subjects cannot be applied in their lives. For example, many students find that mathematics is extremely difficult and they spent much time leaning, but mathematics skills can be irrelevant to their daily life. As we live in a technology age, even though we meet some questions about mathematics, we can use computers or other high-tech devices to help us solve it. As a result, the time and efforts spent on math are unworthy.</span><br style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;"><span style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;">Other people are in favor of knowledge that they obtained is very import because what they got from university can help them live a better life and advance their careers. For instance, some students who chose computer engineering as their majors work as a specialist in computer specialist, they are more likely to earn high salaries, which can make then enjoy a high quality of life. For these people, it is the knowledge that they can become successful.</span><br style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;"><span style="font-size: 17.6px; white-space: normal;">In my opinion, knowledge can make a big difference to our future life. we learned some subjects from university and we should treat it using a long term sight. Since what we learn cannot give us immediately return, we should understand it will perform its function in the near future. As an example, students with a bachelor degree in chemistry who work in IT companies may think their majors are useless. However, when they change their job to some fields that they did some researches when they were studying in university, these skills will play a crucial role in their daily work or even hold the key to the promotion.</span>