Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can’t afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

We are living in the society full of people with high level of consumerism. They like to purchase some products that they do not really need it and actually will not use it. Through this habit, they more likely to be in debt and there must be an action that can prevent people to not follow this habit in daily life.

There are numerous of factors why people like to spend their money on useless things. Firstly, it can happen when your surrounding are full of people who like to keep being trendy or updated with some sort of stuffs. Therefore, they will eventually purchasing the same goods so they will not feel left out or want to feel accepted in society. Besides that, your psychology can also be the reason behind this issue. With some products being advertised with some marketing level, people are being lured in to buy it even though they do not actually want it, it just the advertisement that trick our brain.

People keep buying things because they have credit card which they believe it will help them to buy things easier although the do not have the money at the moment. Also some products can be purchased by installment. Those things make people unaware of their financial and ended up with tons of debt. Some actions have to be done in order to demolish this habit for good. One has to have a good control towards consumerism habit and can manage their money so they will only spend on necessary goods. Nonetheless, governments also can raised the tax for some products, so, people might reconsider to buy it.

It is not easy to obliterate this habit, not to mention that this has already occured for a long time. But, it has to be taken care of, therefore, people can live more peacefully without being chased with some rentiners.