Some people prefer doing the same things all the time. Others, however, think that changes are necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion/

There is a common division of people in to two types: the ones who prefer tradition and stick to something for as long as the time enables and the others who are innovators and for whom change is the name of the game. The author considers himself the first type though he recognizes that both views should be acknowledged and discussed.

People who can be described as conservatives and traditionalists have a very firm and definite belief about how the world around them works and how they see themselves as the small, tiny part of it. For such people it is absolutely important to be a successful part of the system because they understand their own importance as the small part of the large mechanism. And the logic is very simple: every part counts. That is the reason why conservative people possess such characteristics as decency, punctuality, loyalty and so on. They are going to do their job decently and not going to invent something or take risks. That is also the reason why conservatives have been blamed for being the driving down factor of innovation.

There is another and extremely opposed to the previously described view. Such class can be labelled as developers and changemakers. Their philosophy stands very closely to the one of entrepreneurs and businessmen because the latter category are almost exclusively risk takers. For innovators risk is something which is also implied in their views and judgments because bringing something novel to the society always bears some difficulties and backlashes. Such people should be prepared that their invention might very easily be demolished and not accepted by the society. Though in case of success the rewards are also high.

To conclude, this essay has examined both views of how to approach life. There is always a possibility to choose your own philosophy, but nevertheless none of the approaches can be described as not right or not appropriate.