Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Public health plays a crucial role in the recent years. While many people believe that increasing the availability of sports facilities is the most efficient way to enhance social health, others argue that this is not a practical approach and other actions should be considered. In this essay, I would describe both of those views.

Some say that public health goes with the presence of the sports facilities and it is the best way. They have reason to say that because they are base on the number of participants in the sports facilities. The more people get involved, the better public health is. The city administration must establish the favourite condition for its residents to have access to the sports facilities so that an individual can build up his or her health. When more people benefit from the healthy environment, social life goes in the right direction. A specific example is the use of bicycle regarding the car using tendency in the big cities.

Some people say that the sports facilities have little effect on the public health. They also have reason to say that. I think society is made of individuals. And an individual has two states of health: physical health and mental health. He or she looks physically fit or even wins a gold medal for a sporting event. But it does not guarantee that his or she does not commit suicide, or is not a mental patient in the future. Moreover, the large number of people under stress is the social danger that can be explosive, and this fact is undeniable.

In conclusion, I do believe that healthy society for citizen’s city will increase if everyone leads an active physically and mentally.