Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss bọth views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue that economic development is the best solution to overcome world poverty and hunger while the others believe that economic growth lead to the destruction of the habitats and it would be better if it is end. This essay will discuss both these views but personally, I am convinced that the development of economic is the suitable way to escape from the poor situation and preventing the lack of food all over the world.

On the one hand, there are various of reasons why damaging the environment caused of economic growth. The first and the most noticeable reason is the decrease in of forest and tree in order to make way for urban area and industrialization. In fact, the world population soars dramatically so that we need more space to constructed accommodation for residents or setting up more factories to serve the manufacturing of many felids. As a result, the forest is threaten by human and could be disappear. In addition, another negative effect is environments pollution. The development of economic may raises the standard life of human, thus many precious resources are damaged by the daily activities. For instance, the traffic congestion in downtown may release tons of CO2 while, the water and soil is poisoned by chemical from many productions which are used by citizens.

On the other hand, despite of those above arguments, economic growth gains many benefits to human. first of all, economic development helps people escape poverty . Take viet nam as an pride example. 40 years ago, viet nam was a poor country with almost of population was live in poor conditions and lack of many materials like food, clothing and transportation to name but a few and moreover, many people couldn’t access the internet, electricity or clean water. By contrast, at the moment, due to the development of economic, viet nam become a modern and attractive places for not only tourist but also business man all over the world. Furthermore, economic growth may force the agricultural be upgraded and contributed to reduce hunger. if a nation have an strong economic they will able to pay for their residents food or equipment and technical to develop the agricultural. Absolutely, the civilian will escape form the hunger .

In conclusion, although economic growth has some demerits to the inhabitants but it is the fastest and easiest measurement to overcome poverty and hunger. In my point of view, I am convinced that, we need to concentrate to develop the economic and protecting the natural environments to ensure the balance of our life.