Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Other say that economic growth is causing damage to the environment, and should be stopped now. Discuss both views and give your opinion

This contemporary society has witnessed a significant growth in economy. In addition, while many people consider that this rapid development plays an important role in preventing poverty and starvation, the others believe economic enhancement is the main factor which invokes environmental problems. Although I cannot deny the fact that economy may bring about pollution , I still incline to the former view.

On the other hand, I understand the reason why many people of the fervent conviction argue that economic growth leads to the devastation in our ecology. To begin with, economization is directly proportional to air degradation. For instance, such a development in factories or industrial facilities can invoke higher rate of fossil fumes or gas, directly causing air pollution. Consequently, if this alarming problem still emerges on a large scale, residents will suffer from many health risks such as lung cancer or cardiovascular diseases. Secondly, deforestation may also come as an expense. Nowadays, trees are demolished massively to widen the space for the construction of factories. However, such a loss in plants’ number can directly bring about tremendous impacts related to flooding or erosion.

Despite the reasons described above, I still believe economic growth is extremely beneficial in term of ending impoverished issues and hunger. Firstly, the more the nation focuses on economic conditions, the more job opportunities people will obtain. For instance, HCM city has recently provided aldults with more occupations related to economization, reducing the rate of unemployement. Hence, such a positive development can help people not only ease heavy burden but also improve personal status. Secondly, economic growth means expanding national expenditure.Moreover, if this massive amount of budget is spent on purchasing modern devices, food will be produced effectively. Consequently, an abundance in foodstuff can gratify humans’ demand on a daily basis, avoiding starvation on a great scale.