Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

School is the place where the young minds get nourished by learning a plethora of subjects. Few people opine that history subject should not be neglected while others believe that the students should only focus on science and technology. However, I fell that both the subjects should be treated as our two eyes.

The importance of the subject (history), has been quite ignored in recent years. It is due to the fact that it does not seems to have an illuminating career in future. Actually, it is a myth and unfortunately, many people do not know that the archealogist, and the people who are in the federal government work-force are living a be of roses life. Sadly, today, people are giving priority to the subjects as a future investment, and not by the enthralling knowledge of the subject and the person's personal choice.

In addition to this, many people hold that history is a subject which only taught at the school level. This also a hoax. History and civics are the fundamental subjects for the political science and archaeologist. And the perks in these carriers cannot be measured by any scale. Furthermore, a person's knowledge will be fulfilled by acquiring the presence, analyzing the past, and predicting the future. Thus, it is important for all of us to know about our history, and it has so many knowledge treasure trove, which will help us to build the future.

In conclusion, considering the school a holy place and the subjects as the divine offerings. I entrench from the above points that both the subjects should be given equal importance. Moreover, one should select the subject based upon their interest.