Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, some individuals think one of the most important school subjects is History but others think subjects like Science and Technology are more important. This essay will examine both sides of the issue and my opinion in favour of the latter will be given.

Some people believe students have to learn History because it is important to know the details of each event in the past which have affected our society until today or been experiences to improve or do better at present. For example, in the past around 300 years ago, the world had several wars between nations and many pepople died during the wars. Nowadays, if some countries have conflict with each other, the firstly compromise and have a middle organisation to help them solve the problem.

In contrast, some individuals think Science and Technology are more important than History in today’s world. It is because science and technology will lead the world to go forward and create new innovations which have many benefits for every people . For example , about 50 years ago, people had an average age at 50 years old, but now it rises to more than 60 years old. From my point of view, because of new medicines and technology such as MRI which are developed by science and technology methods, all of these help people to live more longer and make their lives easier.

To summarize, it can be clearly seen that there are many reasons to support each idea. It is good to study History but from my perspective, the most important subjects at present are Science and Technology due to the possitive impacts as mentioned above. However, students should also study History to learn about what did occur in the past and affect us in this today’s world.