Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

The relative importance of History and Science and Technology is a frequent topic of discussion when people try to explain which is one of the most important school subjects.

The reason for History is one of the most important school subjects may involve the recognition that scientists who often work in a small laboratory are rather restricted in terms of the development of basic sciences and human civilization. By contrast, those who have learnt history may learn a lesson from historical problem. They tend to be more infallible, which is a very important factor in academic field, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of coping with social issues.

However, the obvious argument in favour of Science and Technology subjects are more important is than Science and Technology subjects are more advance with the times than History subjects. Science research and technology development is connected to the society, which may benefit the whole body of mankind, and unlike History subject, Science and Technology subjects are exploring the unknown world and advancing human development.

I personally think that study in Science and Technology subjects can alleviate the food shortage and overcome the diseases mean that solve the famine problem and extension of life expectancy. If there were more food supply, people would be more likely to live and independent life, rather than begging from others.